News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

I promised I would write when I knew something about Phil’s dog. I know very little, but here it is. Blake is a black German Shepherd with “dirty blond” paws which means blond paws with black streaks. Phil wanted a Shepherd and loves the color black. He doesn’t have height and weight, but made some physical comparisons to his last dog Garron. Phil estimates Blake is 2 to 3 inches shorter and 10 to 15 pounds lighter. The only other thing Phil said is that Blake was a “Sweetheart”. There. Now you know everything I do at this moment.
Lancer had another bout of Diarrhea Monday night, so I had to make bland diet with chicken and white rice. Only problem … I didn’t have enough white rice. I couldn’t find any friends to pick up rice for me on such short notice, so I logged onto the app NextDoor and asked if anyone would be able to go to a store and pick up plain white rice. I got several offers and got the rice in plenty of time to make it with canned chicken for Lancer’s next meal. I’d never made it start to finish myself, but read up on it and remembered how Phil did it. Phil told me where the pan was which we use to cook rice in the microwave, and otherwise, I handled it myself including using the electric can opener for the first time.
Today I went to the bank and had a friend pick up a few things for me at Target. I had McDonald’s for lunch since I was out. Now I’m listening to the radio and writing this post. I should do laundry, but that may wait until tomorrow or even Friday. 
I’m going to do my Blessing Blend show tonight just in case anyone cares to listen. http://www.radioforlife.info at 8 Eastern, 7 PM central.

 

Comments on: "Phil’s Dog, Lancer, and Me" (1)

  1. KathyZolo said:

    Hello Rebecca,

    I am praying that all goes well for both you and Phil at this time. Training has its own stresses and so does remaining at home. If I remember, I will tune into your program tonight. Thanks for sending the link.

    Kathy and Ginger

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

