News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

Phil reminded me I neglected to talk about ‘one of my Christmas presence and probably the one I’ll use most often. My husband’s body temperature runs hot, and I often feel cold. I’m in a sweater, and he … let’s just say he wears as few clothes as possible. I have blankets but nothing seemed to do the trick. Phil had me try a microwavable wrap around my neck and shoulders. Although the temp felt good,, the weight on my neck and shoulders. didn’t.
Now I own a chocolate brown down throw under which I can bury myself when I get cold. Lancer seems to be attracted to the down, because up to this point, he’s never climbed in my chair where the throw hangs. I’ve had to chase him off the chair a couple times now, and I hope he never destroys my down throw. When the sun shines in or the fire is going, I’m OK temperature wise, but now I finally have something to help me through the rest of the time while sitting in my chair. 

Comments on: "Phil Threw Down a Down Throw." (1)

  1. KathyZolo said:

    Hello Rebecca,

    During the winter, I am often cold. People have gotten me those soft blankets and they work fine for wrapping around your shoulders. I’m glad Phil found the down throw that will help you to stay warm while in your chair.

    Speaking of cold, I have put the dogs out twice and they have been poured on. I went out only one of those times to get my grandson from the bus stop and I am still chilly although now dry. I can well understand your problem or what used to be your problem, smile.

    Kathy and Ginger

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

