News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

Phil’s been ill with some sort of infection and is now in the hospital. They are watching him overnight and running tests while giving him antibiotics through an IV. Cultures may show something in the morning, and the plan is to have this be overnight only. I know he’s ill when he calls an mbulance for himself, because x’s too early to wake anyone and too complicated to get a cab.
In other news I visited Zane yesterday. He remembered me fondly (or lovingly as Kathleen says), but he wasn’t clingy. I was thankful for both, and he looks and feel very good!!! It would be nice to have my new boy meet Zane, but that’s way in the future after we’ve bonded.

Comments on: "Visiting Zane, Phil in Hospital" (3)

  1. I’m so glad you got to see Zane. That must’ve been such a nice visit. I’m so sorry about Phil being in the hospital. I am praying hard that it is just overnight and he will be much better very soon.

  2. KathyZolo said:

    Hello Rebecca,

    I am very sorry to hear that Phil has developed an infection once again. I pray that the doctors can get it under control quickly. Also, I was glad you got to go visit Zane and I’m sure it made you feel better to truly know he is doing well.

    Kathy and Ginger

  3. Thank you for your news. Give Phil our love!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

