News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

Brief Update

Very briefly … though Phil is off the pain meds, the hallucinations and sleepiness are not gone yet. I asked nurses to look at side effects of other medications to see if there’s anything which can be adjusted. His level of an anti-rejection medication Prograff was high, so that will be reduced.

I am a half hour away from being picked up to go to the Malt Shop as I write, and despite talking and laughing on Skype for way too late, I think my two hour nap and a large cup of Mocha Nut Fudge will get me through it.

After this morning’s Mass, my canter took me for a quick Apple Store run. I’d been meaning to get some replacement Apple EarPods, as I was using Phil’s. Then I managed to lose his, but luckily I knew they were in the house somewhere. After checking out all the usual places, I was frazzled. Now at least I have back-ups. After taking a quick look around, they were spotted … in the dirty laundry pile on top of the hamper, which is way taller than it ever should be.

Finally, I continue to ask your prayers for pee, and I told Father about my prayer request. He took it further and named a familiar hymn in which one could substitute either of two synonymous words for urine in the first line and title. The second altered line is

“And let it begin with Phil”.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

