News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

For those who don’t know yet, I sent Phil to the hospital in an ambulance Saturday morning. I know he’s in bad shape when he asks me to call an ambulance. He apologized for “throwing away $$$”, but I’d rather have him have help getting where he needs to go. Cultures came back positive for Influenza type A. They are testing for other things, but chances are, that’s what it is.

Garron is at puppy camp. This means Zane and I could play Saturday night Mass and do the Sunday Malt Shop thing.

I have had an increasing sore throat all day and have been drinking water and vitamin drinks like a fish tonight in hopes of heading it off. As my doctor ordered, I start sniffing the steroids tomorrow morning in response to getting the sore throat. As usual, it’s hard to sleep with Phil away, but I should try.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

