News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

God must have decided we needed a little more excitement in our lives.
But before I tell you about that, let me mention some good things about the last day or so. 1. I learned that the board of which I am no longer a part had a contentious meeting lasting over three hours, and I don’t have to take the minutes or read the nasty e-mails going back and forth. 2. We learned our new computer is probably going to be delivered on Monday. 3. I finally found the chord to plug into my stream, so I can hear it through the stereo. Finally, 4. I learned I had access to the audio versions of a series I was reading with a speech synthesizer. I’m reading the 50 Shades books, because I have to learn what all the hype is about.
Phil didn’t go on the bike ride he had planned, despite the beautiful weather. This is because he woke up very dizzy. Neither of us slept well last night, but I got a good nap in earlier today. Phil’s feeling horrible continued throughout the day with the added “benefit” of him feeling nausea when he looked down. He made it through the work day “playing with his toys” which are digital talking book players the University bought to show students. He brought home bagels for our supper and then went to bed. I woke him up to take his meds, and he went to our freezer downstairs to get some muffins for breakfast.

I had been down in the same room to get clothes from the dryer and noticed a bad smell, but we often have a storm drain that causes this problem. Phil was about knocked over when he opened our downstairs freezer and discovered it hadn’t been running. I have no idea why.
He unplugged it and plugged it back in. The compressor started, but meanwhile, we have a freezer which will need to be clean out. We’re having in our cleaners for an emergency call. I have a very weak gag reflex, and with Phil’s nausea right now, he’s no good for it either. He about lost it downstairs as it was.

To add to the chaos, the C.O alarm started going off. I don’t know what triggered that.

We knew some things had to go in that freezer, but who knows if we’ll have anything left. the odor traveled up the stairs. Phil thought the odor would lessen for tonight now the that the freezer was running again. I put a couple new scentsy Sunkissed Citrus cubes in my warmer to try to ward off the worst of it. Either the freezer’s helping, the warmer’s helping, I’m getting tolerant of the stink, or a combination of the above.
Rebecca Kragnes with Seeing Eye Dog Zane (Black Lab )
E-mail: rebeccak
Twitter: RebeccaKragnes
Web: http://www.rebeccak.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

