News, updates, and happenings with the Kragnes family: Phil, our Seeing Eye Dogs, and (me) Rebecca.

quick Sunday blog entry

I’m hoping this entire entry will post. I’ve never had a problem with entries not posting completely until last week.

Phil is gone to a concert by a choir of which our friend Linda is a part. I would have liked to go, but it ran too close to my Malt Shop gig. Duty calls.

We were supposed to go to a hand bell concert yesterday, but we had to cancel for a very strange reason. For three days, I had this awful pain that would come and go in my right rib area. Sometimes movement caused sharp twinges, and other times it didn’t. I don’t know what the story was, but all of a sudden by last night, it was gone! I’ve never experienced anything like this, and it’s sudden appearance and disappearance was a bit startling. Somebody warned me my body would start doing weird things as I move toward forty, and this seems to be one of them.

There was a big mix-up on my medications this week, and I went without one for almost as long. One didn’t have refills left, so the pharmacy called the doctor. The pharmacist told me they’d give me some to get me through, but when Phil went to pick it up, there were no medications for me. I called again, and there was still no response from the doctor. Friday, the person who answered the phone said the doctor wouldn’t refill my prescription, and this is one I take all year round at the same dose. I called my doctor, and my doctor called the pharmacy back. It turns out that note was for another medication, and the one I needed could be filled. I got this information at three thirty on Friday just as I was getting ready to get my hair cut. The person on the phone learned I was displeased. Phil couldn’t get over to get it, because he’d miss his bus home. It wouldn’t go out until Monday in the mail. I know they can courier medications, because Phil gets his done through the special pharmacy when he’s sick. I pushed for this and got it. I told them when we’d be home and where to put it in the event they came when we weren’t home. We were waiting for a bus to meet a friend at our usual Mexican restaurant when the call came in that the courier was there. At first, they weren’t willing to leave it, but after clearing it with there dispatch, they did. I’ve noticed I have been touchy lately, and I sleep a lot more than I should. I can’t wait until my meds are regulated again. I started my first dose back on this medication yesterday, as I didn’t want to be up all night Friday.

It’s almost St. Patty’s day which means lots of green and finding a way to get to McDonnell’s for a Shamrock Shake and a couple fish sandwiches. Phil has Friday off, and I think we’re going to do something special for St. Patty’s day this next weekend.

Because we went to Mexican on Friday night we decided to try another restaurant in that neighborhood Saturday night called the Blackbird. It burned down a year or two ago when it was by the Malt Shop, and they always seemed to be busy and have great smelling food as we waited for our bus home from the Mexican place. The food was quite good, and it wasn’t quite as expensive as I thought it might be. It’s not something we’re going to do a lot, but it made for a nice change.

I’m also looking forward to my Scentsy party on Friday night the 23rd. If I neglected to invite you, and you are interested in the product, e-mail me. I’ll be glad to include you.

I know in Minnesota, we always talk about the weather, but it’s just breathtaking around here. We’re supposed to be between 65 and 70 most of the week, and am I ever excited! Phil moved the deck table to the center of the deck, because he thinks we’re done with the major snow. I really hope so.
Rebecca Kragnes and Zane (Black Labrador and Seeing Eye Dog)
E-Mail: rebeccak
Twitter: RebeccaKragnes
http://www.rebeccak.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

